PHOTO
Leave a Comment

Madrid Snapshots

One of my favorite spots in Madrid,  along the beautifully manicured riverside park, the Matadero is a set of old slaughter-house buildings given new life. The Matadero is home to cultural events, food truck markets, and a daily slew of locals passing by to have a drink at the Cantina or simply hangout around the grounds. It’s a gorgeous space in the middle of a bustling, cosmopolitan city that makes you feel like you’ve escaped – even just for a minute. I feel connected to nature, to a smaller Spanish culture, and the simply beauty of the moment especially when the sun just starts to go down and highlights those gorgeous buildings just right.

IMG-20150616-WA0067 IMG-20150616-WA0070

This entry was posted in: PHOTO

by

I'm a native of Maine, currently living and working in Portland where I write about my favorite travels and new experiences. I have been published on various travel blogs as well as have collaborated on writing projects with companies such as the travel search engine Hipmunk and Spanish hotel chain Bahia Principe. When I'm not writing, I enjoy being on the ocean, sipping tasty wines, waking up to strong coffee, and sharing all these things with my friends. You can follow my writing at www.nativeofthenorth.me

Leave a comment